Staff List

Science and Math Institute

5502 Five Mile Drive Tacoma, WA 98407

Main: 253-571-2300 

Fax: 253-571-2310

Update your contact information

We'd like to hear from you

  1. The best place to start is your classroom teacher. Find contact information in the staff directory.
  2. For additional support or information contact your counselor or school principal. 
  3. For district programs and supports, contact our district office.

Administration

Hall-Joni Staff Photo
Joni Hall
SAMI Co-Director
253-571-2308/2355
jhall@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Ketler-Jon Staff Photo
Jon Ketler
SAMI/SOTA/IDEA Co-Director
Minks-Liz Staff Photo
Elizabeth Minks
SAMI Co-Director
253-571-2313/2370
lminks@tacoma.k12.wa.us

Office and Support Staff

Hampton-Carrie Staff Photo
Carrie Hampton
Attendance
253-571-2398/2315
champto@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Nettles-Trent Staff Photo
Trent Nettles
Security
253-571-2300
tnettle@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Falk-Autumn Staff Photo
Autumn Falk
Accounting
Shutler-Melinda Staff Photo
Melinda Shutler
Zoo Liaison
mshutle@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Stella-Jessica Staff Photo
Jess Stella
Instructional Coach
253-571-2351

jstella@tacoma.k12.wa.us

Hart-Bob Staff Photo
Bob Hart
Facilities
Ells-Joyce Staff Photo
Joyce Ellis
Nurse
253-571-2328
JELLS@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US
Calvin Pederson
COVID Support
(253) 571-2355

hpeders@tacoma.k12.wa.us


David Payne
Facilities
253-571-2318
dpayne@tacoma.k12.wa.us

Student Services

Dumont-Jodi Staff Photo
Jodi Dumont
Student Services
253-571-2352
jdumont@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US
Folsom-Hill-Alexa Staff Photo
Alexis Folsom-Hill
Next Move Internships
253-571-2388
afolsom@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Farewell-Sandy Staff Photo
Sandy Farewell
Student Services
253-571-2309
sfarewe@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Middleton-Maile Staff Photo
Maile Middleton
Student Services
Caswell-Sarah Staff Photo
Sarah Caswell
Student Services
253-571-2317
scaswel1@tacoma.k12.wa.us

Arts, Humanities and Social Studies

Gilson-Almeda-Heather Staff Photo
Heather Gilson
Arts
253-571-2302
hgilson@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Lacombe-Allison Staff Photo
Allie Lacombe
Humanities
253-571-2333
alacomb@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Duncan White Staff Photo
Duncan White
Humanities
253-571-2322
dwhite@Tacoma.k12.wa.us
Mann-Mary Staff Photo
Mary Mann
Arts
Olson-Joseph Staff Photo
Joseph Olson
Humanities and Social Studies
253-571-2338
jolson1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
DeWine-Mary Staff Photo
Mary DeWine
Humanities
McGough-Miranda Staff Photo

Miranda McGough
Humanities
253-571-2302
mmcgoug1@tacoma.k12.wa.us

King-Maxx Staff Photo
Maxx King
Humanities
253-571-2302
mking3@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Skaggs-Stephanie Staff Photo
Stephanie Skaggs
Humanities
253-571-2334
sskaggs@tacoma.k12.wa.us

Math

Kost-Amber Staff Photo
Amber Kost
Math and Physical Science
253-571-2364
akost@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Schmitt-Lindley Staff Photo
Lindley Schmidtt
Math
Stout-Lauren Staff Photo
Lauren Stout
Math
Vuylsteke-Alayna Staff Photo
Alyana Vulylsteke
Math
253-571-2329
avuylst@tacoma.k12.wa.us

Science

Beard-Alexis Staff Photo
Alexis Beard
Physical Science
253-571-2332
abeard1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Jost-Maria Staff Photo
Maria Jost
Biological Science
253-571-2337
mjost@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Lonsdale-Matt Staff Photo
Matt Lonsdale
Biological Science
253-571-2306
Brown-Chelsea Staff Photo
Chelsea Brown
Biological Science
Knisely-Brett Staff Photo
Brett Knisely
Physical Science
253-571-2340
Matthews-Dustin Staff Photo
Dustin Matthews
Biological Science
253-571-2335
Driscoll-Caiti Staff Photo
Caitlin Driscoll
Biological Science
Kost-Amber Staff Photo
Amber Kost
Math and Physical Science
253-571-2364
akost@tacoma.k12.wa.us
McKee-Johnson-Jennifer Staff Photo
Jenna McKee-Johnson
Molecular Biology & Biotech
Hashagen-Troy Staff Photo
Troy Hashagen
Physical Science
253-571-2327
thashag@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Le-Tran Staff Photo
Tracy Le
Physical Science
253-571-2339
tle2@tacoma.k12.wa.us

World Languages

Charbonnel-Mackley-Kayo Staff Photo
Kayo Charbonnel-Mackley
Spanish
253-571-2348
kcharbo1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Chin-Hannah Staff Photo
Hannah Chin Pratt
Spanish
Levinson-Harris Staff Photo
Harris Levison
Spanish
McLaren-Melissa Staff Photo
Melissa McLaren
Spanish
253-571-2302
mmclare@tacoma.k12.wa.us